Spain Wins Its Second World Cup Championship

Spain Easily Handles Argentina


Ricky Rubio & Marc Gasol Lead Spain To Their Second World Championship

Ricky Rubio Marc Gasol

Spain defeated Argentina 95-75 to claim their second World Cup Championship. Rubio scored 20 points while Sergio Llull added 15 points.

Rubio earned tournament MVP honors and helped Spain achieve a perfect 8-0 record. They’re the ninth team to win a World Cup undefeated. Gasol not only won an NBA title with the Toronto Raptors this year but now a second with his country Spain. Gasol scored 14 points.

Spain never trailed at any point in this game. The last time Spain won was in 2006 when they were led by Pau Gasol. Catch the highlights below!



Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: